Min menu


Russia has banned 963 Americans from entering the country, including Biden, Harris and Zuckerberg, but still welcomes Trump with open arms.

russia ban list 963 full list full russia ban list russia bans 963 morgan freeman russia bans 963 full list pdf russia bans 963 full list reddit russian foreign ministry


More than 900 American politicians, celebrities and businessmen, including President Joe Biden, Vice President Kamala Harris, Meta Mark Zuckerberg, and Representative Morgan Freeman, have been banned indefinitely from Russia.

The Russian Foreign Ministry announced the restrictions on Saturday in response to sanctions imposed on the country as a result of Ukraine's invasion, as well as those who publicly criticized Russian President Vladimir Putin. There are currently 963 people banned.

  1. "We affirm that Washington's hostile actions
  2. which bounce back against the United States itself
  3. will continue to receive appropriate rejection.

"Russian counter-sanctions are imposed and are aimed at forcing the ruling American regime, which is trying to impose a new colonial" rules-based world order "on the rest of the world, to change its behaviour, and to recognize new geopolitical realities."

President Joe Biden, Vice President Kamala Harris, and Meta Mark Zuckerberg CEO, and Representative Morgan Freeman are among more than 900 U.S. officials, celebrities and companies denied indefinite entry into Russia.

  • Russia's foreign ministry announced the restrictions on Saturday in response to sanctions imposed on Russia as a result of the invasion of Ukraine
  • as well as individuals who publicly denounced Russian President Vladimir Putin. There are now 963 people on the ban list.
  • Despite Trump's absence from the list, the ban includes supporters of the former president.
  • More than 230 members of Congress, Republicans and Democrats, out of 963 people banned.

Prominent names include House Speaker Nancy Pelosi and DE-California. Senate Majority Leader Chuck Schumer of New York; Senator Amy Klobuchar, Democrat of Minnesota; Senator Lindsey Graham, Republika Srpska; Senator Ted Cruz, Republican of Texas; Rep. Marjorie Taylor Green, R.J. Rep. Matt Gaetz, Republic of Florida; Rep. Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez, DN.Y; Ilhan Omar, Min.

Former senators John McCain, R-Ariz., Harry Reid, D-Nev., and Melissa Drisco, former deputy director of the Defense Intelligence Agency, were on the list.

  1. Apart from lawmakers
  2. tech executives like Zuckerberg and Microsoft President Brad Smith were also blocked
  3. as were journalists like ABC News' George Stephanopoulos and New York Times' Brett Stevens.

Freeman was included in a film in September 2017 "Accusing Russia of conspiring against the United States and pressing for a fight against our country," according to the Russian Foreign Ministry, which was related to Russian interference in the 2016 presidential election.

A number of people blocked from entering Russia on Twitter responded to the news.

Former White House press secretary Jane Psaki said: "I think we will have to cancel our family trip in August to Moscow..."

Representative Rosa DeLauro expressed gratitude for the ban.